A short biography of distinguished University Professor Dr. Alireza Yalda,

father of sciences of infectious diseases in Iran


 By Prof.Prof.h.c.Dr. Alireza Ranjbar, Bonn, Germany

Distinguished University Professor Dr. Alireza Yalda was born on December 3, 1930 in Tehran, Iran.

Prof. Yalda received his medical degree from Medical School of Tehran University in 1957 and completed his residency in Internal Medicine and Infectious Diseases in 1960 at this university.

In the same year he began teaching at the Medical School of Tehran University.

Prof. Yalda is distinguished professor at the Tehran University of Medical Sciences and is the author of seven books and has edited or co-edited over ten books.

Prof. Yalda is an internationally highly respected physician and professor, and has been the recipient of over 20 awards spanning from teaching excellence to national recognitions for his outstanding service and contributions.  Zanjan School of Medicine in Iran now publishes a journal titled Yalda which is named after Prof.Dr. Alireza Yalda.

In addition, the Department of Infectious Diseases at Tehran University of Medical Sciences is named after Professor Yalda.

Prof. Yalda is called as father of infectious diseases in Iran.

Prof. Dr. Yalda is a life-time member of the Medical Board of the Tehran University of Medical Sciences, a member of editorial board of over 20 Medical Journals. He ist member of scientific board of Acta Medica Iranica , editor of Journal of Iranian Medical Council, member of scientific board of the Medical Journal of Tehran University of Medical Sciences, and the promotion review committee for the teaching faculty at the School of Medicine at Tehran University of Medical Sciences.

Furthermore, Professor Yalda is a permanent member of the Iranian Academy of Medical Sciences.

He has been married to Dr. Tahereh Jafarzadeh since 1963 and they have two daughters and four grandchildren.

directors/Scientific board


Scientific board 


Disting.Univ. Prof.Dr. Alireza Yalda (Honorary President)

Prof. Prof. h.c. Dr. Alireza Ranjbar (President and scientific chair)


Board of directors

1.  Prof. Yahya Aghighi, Iran
2.  Prof.  Abdolvahab Alborzi, Iran
3.  Prof.  Reza Amin, Iran  
4.  Prof.  Kazem Amoli, Iran
5.  Prof.  Moslem Bahadori, Iran   
6.  Prof.  Mahdi Balali , Iran
7.  Prof.  Esfandiar Bodaghi, Iran  
8.  Prof. Behrooz Broumand, Iran
9.  Prof. Dariush Daneshvar Fahud, Iran
10. Prof. Djalil  Djawari , Germany
11. Prof. Reza Farid-Hosseini, Iran  
12. Dr. Abbas Ferdosi, Germany
13. Prof. Nossrat Firusian, Germany
14. Prof. Nader Gordjani, Germany
15. Prof. Mohammad Hassan Kariminejad, Iran
16. Prof. Gholamreza Khatami, Iran
17. Prof. Mohammad Khodayarifard, Iran
18. Prof. M. Bagher Larijani, Iran  
19. Prof. Abbas Madjidi , Germany
20. Prof. Mohammad Hossein Mandegar , Iran
21. Prof. Davood Mansouri, Iran
22. Prof. Sadegh Massarrat, Iran
23. Dr. Arianab Mehrabi, Germany
24. Prof. Valiollah Mehrabi, Iran
25. Prof. Yadollah Moazami-Goudarzi, Germany  
26. Prof. Minoo Mohraz, Iran
27. Prof. Mostafa Moin, Iran
28. Dr. Masoud Movahedi, Iran
29. Prof. Karim Nayernia, Canada
30. Prof. Taghi Nedjabat, Germany
31. Prof. Behrooz Nikbin, Iran  
32. Prof. Mehdi Nuri, Germany
33. Prof. Hassan Otukesh, Iran
34. Prof. Mehrnaz Rasoolinejad, Iran  
35. Prof. A. Rassouli Parsi, Germany  
36. Dr. Elke Parsi, Germany
37. Prof. Abolghassem Raissadat, Iran
38. Prof. Alireza Ranjbar, Germany
39. Prof. Abolghassem Sepehrnia, Switzerland
40. Prof. Farrokh Shadan, Iran
41. Dr. Behnam Shakibaei, Switzerland
42. Prof. Mehdi Shakibaie, Germany
43. Prof. Shams Shariat-Torbaghan, Iran
44. Dr. Siamak Shariat-Torbaghan, Iran 45. Prof. Ahmad Siadatour, Germany
46. Prof. Ahmad Taghavy, Germany  
47. Dr. Assad Yavari, Germany
48. Prof. Esmail Yazdi, Iran   

اطلاعات تماس